FIFA 19 Demo - Out Now!

10 playable teams, some Champions League and a cliffhanger slice of The Journey 3...

FIFA 19 Demo
EA Sports

The brand spanking new FIFA 19 demo is available to download on PC, Xbox One and PS4 now.

EA Sports put the demo live at approx 3pm UK time (10am EST and 7am PT for readers in the United States), and it allows players to try out 10 different teams, including Serie A Champions Juventus, Premier League winners Man City, German titleholders Bayern Munich and French champs PSG. The other playable sides are Real Madrid, Man Utd, Atlético Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Roma and Spurs.

As well as getting to grips with exhibition matches, the demo features a glimpse into how UEFA's treasured Champions League experience will be integrated, and there's even a look at The Journey: Champions to boot.

That Champions League presentation is (by far) the main highlight of the teaser package, but it's worth noting that this is a beta version of the gameplay. When FIFA 19 launches worldwide on 29 September, EA will have ironed out any kinks.

Still, the demo gives series fans a hands-on taste of some of the game's new mechanics like Dynamic Tactics, Timed Finishing and the Active Touch System.

Want to write about FIFA 19? Get started below...

Create Content and Get Paid


In this post: 
FIFA 19
 
Posted On: 
Contributor
Contributor

Freelance journalist, podcasting loony, lifelong wrestling fan and musician (drums are people too), who has a vague resemblance to a loudmouth announcer in Defiant Wrestling. Also a huge, HUGE fan of Halloween and Lucky Charms. Huge.

Discussion