10 Best WWE Championship Reigns Under 100 Days

Time is not measured by clocks, but by moments.


In the history of the WWE, there have been a total of 133 recognized WWE Championship reigns, ranging in length from mere minutes to more than seven full years. A lot of wrestling fans and historians conflate the length of title reigns with the effectiveness of title reigns. While the two things do relate to one another in a sense, they are not mutually exclusive.

For example, Jinder Mahal held the WWE Championship for 170 days, while Eddie Guerrero held it for 133 days. Though he did hold it longer, no sane wrestling fan could say that Mahal was a better WWE Champion than Guerrero was, as Mahal's run with the title was universally panned by both fans and critics while Guerrero's was lauded for the consistently-great matches and memorable segments that came from it.

Mick Foley once angrily yelled at CM Punk, "you wanna be a statistic, or do you wanna be a legend?" These 10 title runs show us that a short title reign can be just as (if not more) effective than a long one.


Born in 1992. Lifetime native of Massachusetts. Part-time columnist. Aspiring actor/singer. Drinks iced coffee all year round. Loves pro-wrestling.