7 Deadly Sins Represented By WWE Wrestlers

Everyone sins, but who are the sinners in WWE?


The seven deadly sins are the group of vices which plague humanity and give birth to other all other ills. This is a central tenet of Christian teaching, and we have seen its use in popular culture time and time again. Dozens of movies, books, and video games themed around these deadly sins have popped up over the years, as well as people within the public eye repeatedly being attributed as their living embodiments.

Before we move on, let's remind ourselves what those sins are: Gluttony, Lust, Greed, Envy, Pride, Sloth and Wrath.

The wrestling industry has been littered with colourful characters since the first boots were laced up, and you don't have to look too far to find men or women who perfectly represent each of these vices. In fact, our cup runneth over.

Heck, sin is so embedded within the business that WCW even began a series of PPVs named after them. Too bad that of a certain sinner in Stamford cut them short. And yup: he makes the list.

In this post: 
John Cena
Posted On: 

Ishaan Bhattacharya has contributed 4 posts since joining in May 2018.