WWE UK Championship Network Special To Air This Thursday

WWE's hectic week of programming just got busier.

WWE UK Championship Special
WWE.com

With NXT TakeOver: Chicago on Saturday and SmackDown's Backlash pay-per-view on Sunday, this is set to be one of the biggest weeks of WWE programming thus far this year, and the schedule just got busier. As was first reported by the Daily Mirror, the UK Championship Special is set to debut on the WWE Network later this week.

The first screening will be on Thursday, 18 May at 8pm EST (1am BST), with a repeat planned for the UK-friendly time of 3pm EST/8pm BST on Friday. The show will feature action taken from the 6/7 May TV tapings in Norwich, and a number of matches have already been confirmed.

UK Champion Tyler Bate will defend his title against Mark Andrews, with Pete Dunne and Trent Seven meeting in a number one contender's bout. Elsewhere, former WCPW Champion Joseph Conners will wrestle Wolfgang, and Dan Moloney and Rich Swann will wrestle TJ Perkins and Brian Kendrick in a WWE UK/205 Live crossover tag match.

The special will run for 90 minutes, with the action called by Jim Ross and Nigel McGuinness. There's no word on whether or not such shows will become a regular occurrence, however.

Contributor
Contributor

A caffeine-dependent life-form from the frozen wastes of north east Scotland. Big on football, MMA, professional wrestling, and hip-hop. Not particularly good at tennis, before you ask.

Discussion