Brackets Revealed For AEW's TBS Women's Title Tournament

Who's wrestling who? Who gets an early bye? All the details on AEW's TBS Title tourney.

AEW TBS Title Tournament

AEW revealed the full opening round brackets for the upcoming TBS Women's Title tournament on Friday's edition of Rampage.

Penelope Ford vs. Ruby Soho is pencilled in for Saturday's episode of Dynamite. The other opening round matches are Anna Jay vs. Jamie Hayter, The Bunny vs. Red Velvet and Serena Deeb vs. Hikaru Shida.

Interestingly, AEW announced that four women had been given byes into the quarter final stage - Thunder Rosa, Jade Cargill, Nyla Rose and Kris Statlander all advanced without lifting a finger. Rosa meets the winner of Jay vs. Hayter, Cargill wrestles either Bunny or Velvet, Nyla faces Serena or Shida and Statlander will face the victor between Ford and Soho.


Most probably expected Ruby to get one of the byes herself, but AEW's booking has been working towards a showdown with Penelope anyway. It makes sense that creative would want to put a bow on that before Soho (likely) proceeds into the quarter finals.

There are some tasty bouts waiting down the line in the tourney. Soho vs. Hikaru Shida or Nyla Rose would be bags of fun, and so would Thunder Rosa vs. Jade Cargill.

We need more writers about AEW TBS Championship! Get started below...

Create Content and Get Paid


Lifelong wrestling, video game, music and sports obsessive who has been writing about his passions since childhood.