4 Title Changes At WWE SummerSlam 2018

Rousey, Reigns & co. win BIG in Brooklyn.


SummerSlam 2018 will likely go down as one of WWE's most eventful shows of the year, with the company pulling a number of bold booking decisions throughout the evening, sparking mass debate online.

Quality is subjective, but at least Raw and SmackDown feel suitably shaken up. This was a long, gruelling show, and for once, the six hours almost felt warranted, as WWE's oft-criticised creative department took major steps to slap the company out of the annual summer slump.

Five champions mounted successful defences. On the Kickoff Show, Cruiserweight Kingpin Cedric Alexander and Raw Tag Team Champions The B Team fended off Drew Gulak and The Revival respectively. Then, on the main card, the Bludgeon Brothers and AJ Styles kept hold of their straps via DQ, while United States Champion Shinsuke Nakamura defeated Jeff Hardy via clean pinfall in just under 11 minutes.

With nine title fights on the card, the four remaining champions weren't quite so lucky. SummerSlam was a show of mass change. These deposed kings and queens were the sacrificial lambs, and while most put up a spirited fight, each lost control of their respective division...


A caffeine-dependent life-form from the frozen wastes of north east Scotland. He once tried to start a revolution but didn't print enough pamphlets, so hardly anyone turned up. Give him a follow @andyhmurray. You'll have a great time. Maybe.