Botched Finish On WWE Raw - Nikki A.S.H. Scores Accidental Pin?

Nikki A.S.H. pinned Tamina on last night's Raw, but was this the intended finish?

Nikki A.S.H. botched finish
WWE

A botched finish may have played out on last night's episode of WWE Raw, as Nikki A.S.H. scored a strange pinfall in her match with Tamina.

The bout went down as part of A.S.H. and Rhea Ripley's march towards a shot at Tamina and Natalya's WWE Women's Tag Team Championships. Though Tamina controlled much of it, Nikki ended up scoring the victory via Tornado DDT, doing so under strange circumstances.

Tamina's shoulder shot off the mat for an apparent kick-out as the referee's hand fell for a third time. This was followed by Tamina's music hitting, not Nikki's, as the ring announcer read Tamina's name as the winner. The commentary team sounded as confused as everyone, though they quickly adjusted to cover, with Tamina's theme abruptly cut in the background.

Advertisement

Natalya and Tamina beat A.S.H. and Ripley down after the bell. This segment was followed by Rhea facing Natalya one-on-one, with Ripley taking the win when Nattie tapped out to a cloverleaf.

Whether or not A.S.H. was supposed to win last night is currently unclear. Either way, if the finish itself wasn't a botch, Tamina's music hitting and name being read out definitely was.

Advertisement
We need more writers about WWE Raw, WWE News and Nikki A.S.H.! Get started below...

Create Content and Get Paid


Contributor
Contributor

WhatCulture's Senior Wrestling Reporter, Presenter and Editor. Formerly Bleacher Report. Follow him on Twitter @andyhmurray.