Major NJPW Faction To Split At The End Of 2022

This long-standing fan favourite NJPW stable is coming to an end.

Suzuki gun

By the time 2023 rolls around, Suzuki-gun will be no more.

Today's NJPW World Tag League 2022 & Super Junior Tag League 2022 event saw the legendary Minoru Suzuki announce that the hugely popular faction will disband at the end of the year.

After Suzuki-gun's DOUKI, Lance Archer, Yoshinobo Kanemaru and Murder Grandpa bested House of Torture's Dick Togo, EVIL, SHO and Yujiro Takahashi, Suzuki took the microphone. Praising the group's members, Minoru declared how Suzuki-gun will be ending in order for the stable's members to embark on their own journeys.


Having formed in 2011 - originally as Kojima-fun - the current Suzuki-gun line-up consists of the aforementioned four and Zack Sabre Jr., Taichi, El Desperado and Taka Michinoku. Previous members include Davey Boy Smith Jr., Kengo Mashimo, Shelton Benjamin, Takashi Iizuka, Takashi Sugiura, Yoshihiro Takayama and, as Kojima-gun, names such as Satoshi Kojima, MVP and Nosawa Rongai.

With Zack Sabre Jr. and Taichi tagging together under the Dangerous Tekkers moniker, plus El Desperado and Kanemaru having been a tag team since 2016, it remains to be seen if these pairings will remain together once Suzuki-gun formally ceases to be.

Senior Writer
Senior Writer

Chatterer of stuff, writer of this, host of that, Wrexham AFC fan.