WWE "Really Don't Like" The Card For SummerSlam 2022

The Biggest Party of the Summer takes place in less than two weeks.

Brock Lesnar Roman Reigns

With this year's SummerSlam less than two weeks away, some fans have been a little concerned at how the Biggest Party of the Summer is shaping up. And now, it appears as if some key figures within WWE aren't particularly enthralled with the current SummerSlam card.

Via the ever reliable @WrestleVotes, WWE sources have indicated that the promotion "really don't like the SummerSlam card". As pointed out, those unhappy with the SummerSlam line-up are the same people who are actually putting together the SummerSlam line-up.

One particular SummerSlam bout that's raised the eyebrow of many fans, is the decision for WWE to once again run back the Brock Lesnar and Roman Reigns rivalry.


To WWE's partial credit on this front, the believed original plan was for the Head of the Table to face Randy Orton at SummerSlam. Once the Viper was ruled out of action - with him likely to miss the rest of 2022 - that forced the company to find a replacement, and thus they turned to Lesnar. Of course, plenty of fans and wrestling journalists have highlighted the other potential SummerSlam opponents for Reigns, but here we are...

As of this writing, the current card for SummerSlam 2022 reads as follows:


- Logan Paul vs. The Miz

- Pat McAfee vs. Happy Corbin

- Riddle vs. Seth Rollins

- United States Champion Bobby Lashley vs. Theory

- WWE Tag Team Champions The Usos vs. The Street Profits with Jeff Jarrett as the Special Guest Referee

- SmackDown Women's Champion Liv Morgan vs. Ronda Rousey

- Raw Women's Champion Bianca Belair vs. Becky Lynch

- Undisputed WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns vs. Brock Lesnar in a Last Man Standing Match

Emanating from Nashville's Nissan Stadium, SummerSlam takes place on Saturday 30 July.

We need more writers about WWE SummerSlam and WWE SummerSlam 2022! Get started below...

Create Content and Get Paid


Chatterer of stuff, writer of this, host of that, Wrexham AFC fan.