AEW: Fight Forever Pre-Order Bonus & DLC Announced

Further new details on AEW's upcoming video game.

AEW Fight Forever Orange Cassidy
THQ Nordic

With AEW: Fight Forever now confirmed for a 29 June release, there's some new information where it pertains to a pre-order bonus and the DLC material of the game.

As detailed in a new trailer for Fight Forever, those who pre-order the game will receive two versions of Matt Hardy. These variants will be a standard Matt Hardy and a Broken Matt Hardy.


Elsewhere, Steam (as picked up on by Fightful) has listed an Elite Edition of Fight Forever, in addition to revealing several DLC packs.


The Elite Edition will allow gamers to access Fight Forever on 28 June, a day earlier than the standard release, and will be priced at $80 in the US. It's worth noting that the Matt Hardys will be instantly available to those who pre-order either the Elite Edition or the regular version of the game.

As for the DLC packs for Fight Forever, these will be included with the Elite Edition and will presumably be available to purchase individually by those who opt to get the standard edition of the game.


Featuring several wrestlers and minigames, the Fight Forever DLC includes:

- The AEW: Fight Forever Matt Hardy Pack which features two of the many Matt Hardys: Matt Hardy and Broken Matt Hardy.

- The AEW: Fight Forever FTR: Revival Pack which features AEW wrestlers Dax Harwood and Cash Wheeler PLUS minigames JoinUs and Deth Race-X

- The AEW: Fight Forever Limitless Bunny Bundle which features AEW wrestlers The Bunny and Keith Lee PLUS minigames MJF Car Thrash and Sloth Sling

- The AEW: Fight Forever Hookhausen Very Handsome, Very Evil Pack which features AEW wrestlers HOOK and Danhausen

AEW: Fight Forever will be released on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox platforms, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

Senior Writer
Senior Writer

Chatterer of stuff, writer of this, host of that, Wrexham AFC fan.