AEW Sets Death Triangle Vs. The Elite Best Of Seven Series

Death Triangle and the Elite will dance a further six times over the next few months.

AEW Full Gear 2022 Death Triangle PAC Rey Fenix Penta El Zero Miedo

Following their battle at last night's Full Gear PPV, AEW has announced that Death Triangle and the Elite are now in the midst of a Best of Seven series for the company's Trios Titles.

For those who missed Full Gear, the Death Triangle trio of PAC, Penta El Zero Miedo and Rey Fenix retained the Trios Titles against Kenny Omega and the Young Bucks. The finish to the bout was somewhat controversial, with Fenix hitting Omega with a hammer before securing the 1-2-3.

Following that questionable finish, AEW confirmed that this Full Gear bout will now be the first of seven matches between these two teams. Not just that, but the promotion also revealed when the rest of this series will take place.


This Best of Seven offering will play out as follows:

- 23 November: Dynamite in Chicago


- 30 November: Dynamite in Indianapolis

- 14 December: Winter is Coming episode of Dynamite in Garland, Texas


- 21 December: Holiday Bash episode of Dynamite in San Antonio, Texas

- 28 December: New Year's Smash episode of Dynamite in Broomfield, Colorado

- 11 January: Dynamite in Los Angeles

Death Triangle became AEW Trios Champions after defeating Orange Cassidy, Trent Beretta and Chuck Taylor in the final of the tournament which took place in the aftermath of the Elite being stripped off those titles.

Of course, Omega and the Jacksons bested 'Hangman' Page, John Silver and Alex Reynolds at All Out 2022 to become the inaugural Trios Champs. The Elite were suspended by AEW immediately after that PPV for the post-All Out altercation with CM Punk and Ace Steel, and thus their return to action has Kenny and the Bucks on a mission to reclaim the gold that they never technically lost.

Create Content and Get Paid

Posted On: 

Chatterer of stuff, writer of this, host of that, Wrexham AFC fan.