WWE Announces All 32 Participants In The Cruiserweight Classic

Summer tournament lineup is set.

global cruiserweight classics

Just a couple of weeks before the WWE's Cruiserweight Classic - a 32-man, single-elimination tournament designed to showcase wrestlers weighing 205 pounds and under - the company has released the full roster of men who will be participating. In addition to the 12 wrestlers who have already been announced, there are seasoned veterans, relative unknowns, and some surprises.

The full list is as follows:

Rich SwannJohnny GarganoTommaso CiampaZack Sabre Jr.Noam DarJake GallagherTJ PerkinsLince DoradoDrew GulakHo Ho LunAkira TozawaTony NeseRaul MendozaGran MetalikAnthony BennettTajiriKota IbushiCedric AlexanderZumbiClement PetiotKenneth JohnsonFabian AichnerSean MalutaHarv SihraGurv SihraTyson DuxDa MackBrian KendrickAlejandro SaezDamien SlaterJason LeeAriya Daivari

The tournament is scheduled to be taped on four different dates - June 23, July 14, August 26, and September 14. The first hour-long broadcast of tournament matches is scheduled to air on July 13 at 9:00 PM ET, directly after NXT on the WWE Network. The Cruiserweight Classic is slated to run in that time slot for the remainder of the tournament.

WWE EVP of Talent, Live Events, and Creative Paul "Triple H" Levesque has already acknowledged the possibility of holding the Cruiserweight Classic annually, as well as internal discussions around holding a similar tournament focusing on women's wrestling.

Create Content and Get Paid

Posted On: 

Scott Fried is a Slammy Award-winning* writer living and working in New York City. He has been following/writing about professional wrestling for many years and is a graduate of Lance Storm's Storm Wrestling Academy. Follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/scottfried. *Best Crowd of the Year, 2013